Skip to content

14. On Lazy Tuesdays

October 18, 2011

For as rough as the past two weeks have been, I’ve been seeing a massive improvement these past couple days. I’ve been productive, finally finishing writing the biographies I was assigned a month ago, and submitted an assignment for class a month before it was due. I think I owe it to myself to have a day where I sleep from 11pm to 12:30pm. I don’t make it a habit, of course. But this weekend during the Big Game between Michigan and Michigan State, I stayed away from televisions all day and worked on research for my scholars. My supervisor and Alex both say I should stop taking so much work home, but I can’t help but feel like I’m not being productive if I’m not working on things.

I’ve finally been taking the steps to branch out of my comfort zone. I went out with a group of Wilsonites over the weekend, and then went to a concert with a girl I’d never met before. Both experiences were excellent.

Today I think I’ll make it a homework day. The other odd habit I’ve developed is doing work at the Wilson Center at home, and homework at the Wilson Center. It’s never been a conscious decision, but I feel like the best way to approach this workload is to do whatever I’m most motivated to do first, rather than bemoaning the things I feel like I have to do.

I’m looking forward to getting things accomplished today, and I’m looking forward to this weekend. Overall, I think I’m looking forward to being a happier person.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

