Skip to content

23: On Delays

May 29, 2012

A lot of things have happened since my last entry.

1. Got a job

2. Graduated from college

3. Job became full-time

Important things, all of them! I’m currently working at Clean Water Action, an environmental nonprofit here in Lansing. I like it. I get to be outside, talking to strangers and getting them to sign petitions and donate to our cause. It’s exhausting, but can be really rewarding.

But I want to do something more. The more I think about it, the more I want to go back to D.C. This has its own slew of problems and hurdles attached to it. Mainly: how do I get there? How will I pay for it? Where will I work? How/when will I get a job if I do get out there? What will this mean for my relationship?

Being an adult is hard.

I’m going to try and make this a more regular thing – posting smallish entries in between longer, more meaningful ones.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

